top of page

Inspired Thoughts


The other day I was thinking about my past experiences, regarding my twin flame in particular. I was actually kind of telepathically conversing with my twin about some issues that came up emotionally and mentally; the expectations, the past things that affected my ability to try to be with him, the regrets I have, what I still feel about some of it and suddenly I thought “we can’t change the past, but we can change how we feel about it, so we might as well decide consciously to not feel bad about it anymore so that it doesn’t hold power over our decisions”. I’m sure someone else has said these words of wisdom before and I am just repeating them in a moment of clarity. I’m sure this idea of just changing how we feel about the past is easy to say, but more difficult at times to implement... given it’s our own minds we are trying to work “against” at this point in the game. We & other energies have trained our minds to work a certain way and have let it have free range to run havoc over our lives up until the point we decide to take more control... and it’s a tricky bugger, so it finds ways around our spiritual awakenings and efforts to become more of our authentic spiritual selves.

I have a habit of looking for the danger in everything, so as to avoid pain or disappointment, a habit that served me when I was younger and very willing to avoid almost everything life wanted to present me with. The truth is, I have wanted to change the way I think for several years now and have found it very difficult to get past my "knee jerk" reactions to things with this “danger Will Robins!” thinking habit that I have developed over this lifetime (or maybe many lifetimes). Luckily, I have will power in spades and a somewhat stubborn nature once I decide I want to do something. A friend of mine used to say “making the decision about what to do is the hardest part of life”... I guess because once you decide on something, then you work on the plans and move forward and that’s easier than being in a stalemate of not knowing what you want or how to proceed forward. Fear of making the wrong decision has often been a stumbling block in my life and has often kept me from making decisions based on what I really want as opposed to making decisions on what I or others think I “should” want or do.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page